time out of joint

01. TOUANE - Lingotto Rmx


03. DUSTY - Artica

04. IAN FUNK - Take It All


06. MUFO - Cosmomatic

07. PHILIPPE PETIT - Shake Yer Bones

08. SUTEKH - Arpeggio for Conlon and Jarrell

zip file [download]

time out of joint

Time Out Of Joint:

Sutekh (, Leaf), Sarah Goldfarb (Dumb Unit, Treibstoff), Touane (Persona rec.), Philipe Petit (Bip-Hop), Ian Funk (Stirsound), Mufo (Kompakt, K2) and our two incredible discoveries Antonio Olivieri and Dusty(Intoxik). The first compilation of MicroLabel LTD is a release that bounces between genres and musical styles that artists from around the world have given us. IDM, electronica, dance floor concept, struggling dark techno, minimalism, traditional instruments and sophisticated electronic machines are used in the 8 tracks; very different styles that mysteriously melt together in one stream. "Time Out of Joint" is the first compilation of MicroLabel LTD. the title is taken from a novel by P.K.Dick that was inspired by the Hamlet. Looking for a title for our first release we taught to a strange metronome that runs at his own time, with out a joint with other times: the same happens to Ragle Gumm the main character of Dick's novel, he lives in a time that is not the one that should be. Hypochondriac grooves, soft sounds, delay, scratching and dry sounds cohabit in "Time Out of Joint" making this compilation homogeneous and brave like it comes from a time that we do not know, an unthinkable future or a past we have not lived. Naturally we are proud to say that behind our first creature there is Twerk that gives dynamic and volume to each track.




Questo/a opera è pubblicato attraverso Myx2u. 
© 2007 MicroLabel - All Rights Reserved